Protect yourself and your family from those who wish to do you harm. You should also be free to travel without fear of being a victim. An Arizona non-resident concealed-carry permit is recognized by the majority of US states.
A provision in the law (now working it's way through Congress) could allow you to carry legally in California IF you possess a non-resident permit. Don't be left out when the law passes, because it is very difficult to obtain a concealed-carry permit in California.
A couple of hours and $79 can give you the needed training to have the peace of mind to protect yourself and your family.
Our convenient two-hour class will satisfy the training requirements for an Arizona CCW permit. There is no shooting involved. We will cover Arizona laws, use of force, safety and carrying of a concealed weapon. We will also walk you through the application process (we will have the necessary forms).
When available, we will have a fingerprint technician to complete your fingerprint requirements ($15 cash fee for fingerprinting service).
Your instructor has taught thousands of law enforcement officers and civilians over the twenty years that he has been an instructor. This is not someone who teaches firearms as a hobby - it has been his career and calling.
Generally, if you can pass a background check to purchase a gun, you should be eligible. If born outside the U.S., you must send proof of citizenship or alien status. Click here for eligibility requirements.
You will have to complete a firearms safety training program (our course qualifies for this requirement). You will have to submit a completed application and (2) fingerprint cards. You must send your completed packet along with a cashier's check or money order for $60 for processing. We provide the packets for you and will walk you through the process.
An Arizona CCW permit is valid for (5) years. Renewal does not require fingerprint cards.
There is no requirement to qualify with a firearm to apply for your permit. Our class is geared toward people that are already familiar with firearms and want to carry concealed. This is not a class to teach you how to shoot. We can recommend those classes if that is what you need.
We will cover:
We will walk you through the application process, and we will provide the necessary forms.
We will have a fingerprint technician available to take your required fingerprint impressions (for a nominal $15 fee)
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming